In honor of Cliffie Stone's immense contribution to country music,
the Academy of Country Music renamed their Pioneer Award -
The "Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award" in 2007.

Click any image for full view
Wynonna Judd Cliffie Stone & Naomi Judd Cliffie Stone & Emmylou Harris Cliffie & Dwight Yoakam Joan Carol & Garth Brooks
Cliffie & Garth Brooks Joan Carol, Cliffie & Randy Travis Cliffie & Harlan Howard Cliffie, Bill Monroe & Eddie Arnold Cliffie & Little Jimmy Dickens
Cliffie, Joan Carol & Ronnie Milsap Cliffie & Barbara Mandrell Joan Carol & Glen Campbell Cliffie & Roy Clark Cliffie & Merle Haggard
Cliffie & Loretta Lynn Cliffie, Joan Carol & Willie Nelson Cliffie & Johnny Cash Cliffie & Buck Owens Cliffie & Buck Owens
Cliffie & Roger Miller Cliffie & Minnie Pearl Cliffie & Kitty Wells Joan Carol, Cliffie & Roy Acuff Cliffie & Eddy Arnold
Cliffie & Chet Atkins Cliffie, Ernest Tubb & Jack Guthrie Cliffie & Eddie Dean Cliffie and Owen Bradley Cliffie and Roy Rogers
Cliffie and Roy Rogers Cliffie and Johnny Bond Cliffie and Merke Travis Cliffie & Tennessee Ernie Ford Cliffie & Tennessee Ernie Ford
Cliffie & Gene Autry Cliffie & Gene Autry Cliffie & Molly Bee Cliffie & Stuart Hamblen Cliffie & Stuart Hamblen
Cliffie & Tex Williams        

From 2007 onward, the recipients of ACM’s Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award are:

2013 Bob Beckham
2012 The Judds (Naomi & Wynonna)
2012 Keith Whitley
2011 Emmylou Harris
2011 Dwight Yoakam
2011 Billy Sherrill
2011 Ricky Skaggs
2010 Garth Brooks
2010 Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers
2009 Mel Tillis
2009 Marty Robbins
2008 Randy Travis
2008 Kenny Rogers
2008 Jerry Reed
2008 Hank Williams Jr.
2007 Porter Wagoner
2007 Oak Ridge Boys
2007 Conway Twitty
2007 Brenda Lee

To view past recipients of the Pioneer Award, click HERE.




© 2000 Cliffie Stone Publishing -- All Rights Reserved
Website concept and content created by Joan Carol Stone
Website designed and maintained by RedRockWebsites